Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home and more children will study from home as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is negative or a positive development ?

In this modern world, technology has been increasing rapidly. Almost every adult and child around the world can be able to easily and cost-efficiently access the computer systems, for which they utilize it for programs like work and study from home. Though there are some advantages, I firmly believe that this is a negative development. In the following paragraphs, I will state the strong reasons to support my viewpoints with relevant examples. Firstly, although, work from home may feel convenient, there are certain drawbacks, like even after completion of office timings we need to stick to the computers until our corporate intended us to. Moreover,, comparatively all the leisure timings are reduced, and many could not be able to maintain a balance between their office work and personal life as they are working from home, which reduces the interactions among family members, thus degrading relationships. For example, according to a survey conducted by a journal in Times Now, IT companies in India prefer their employees to a job from home. This is because these corporates could make their employees task overtime without additional payments. Hence, due to this technology an individual hooked up to his work, without any spare time to relax or spend it with the family. Secondly, educational activities of children from home for a long time could affect the children's educational progress and recreational activities. Though a parent can monitor their children, it is not possible to foster them like teachers at schools., Also other factors such as the interaction of a child with other kids will increase the kid's social ability and friends making tendency. But due to the trend of studying from home, a child will face difficulties socializing and making friends. For instance, schools are not the only place for education it also develops kids' ability to involve in recreational activities. Therefore, with computer technology study from home option, children mental abilities and academic carrier will be affected. In conclusion, by taking into account all the above-mentioned drawbacks, I completely argue that there are more disadvantages than advantages.,, Still there is a long way for the technology to improve to overcome the above mentioned negative points and it is no way to happen in the near future. So, it is better to follow the old conventional way in this aspect.