Some people believe that the government spends too much money on developing space exploration technology. There are many other financial needs that the government should address instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that political bodies spend a lot of resources on creating digital devices that help in exploring outer galaxies. Furthermore, they think that these resources can be used to address other needs related to money. In my opinion, exploring outer space is very vital, and the money spent for advancement in this is money well spent. In this essay, I will talk about reasons why I think exploring outer space may be beneficial for humanity. To begin with, seeing the current situation of environmental issues, we need to find planets that can be colonised for humans. With increasing water levels due to global warming and burning fuels for electricity, these resources might vanish in the coming future. We always need to keep looking for other renewable sources of energy. Space is very vast and it may contain answers to most of the unanswered problems of our ecosystem. There can be infinite sources of energy in outer space that we are not aware of. For instance, some studies show that some planets like mars can support human life. There are also a vast number of infinite sources of energy. However, there are a number of different things the government bodies should focus on other than space exploration. There are a lot of rural areas which still don't have the luxury of tap water, people have to walk long distances to get water. Also, education and healthcare are also very crucial and hence, the government should not overlook them. Education plays a vital role in shaping the future of the nation, as the younger generation is the one responsible for the coming future. To conclude, I strongly agree that exploring outer space is vital but there are also some very basic needs that are still not available to a large rural population, those should also not be ignored.