Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many governments and educators emphasise to provide a high-quality education to the next generation. While some believe that pupils should be educated in same gender schools in order to obtain this goal, others argue that it is beneficial for the children to attend mixed schools. This essay will explore both perspectives before presenting my conclusion. On the one hand, it is evident that same-sex education caters for students’ needs due to the unique personality of each gender. For instance, boys usually are more energetic than girls, therefore the curriculum could be modified to enhance physical education for boys in order to fulfil their physiological needs. In addition, girls in their puberty are suitable to study in separate schools in order to reduce embarrassment. When girls are in their menstrual cycle, it is sometimes to be laughed at by their male classmates as a consequence of the absence of comprehensive sex education. As a result, studying in same- gender schools could be easier to cope with these problems. Conversely, it is advantageous for males and females to study in the same campus in order to cultivate the skills of getting along with the opposite gender. It is possible that students have opportunities to cooperate with the opposite gender by taking part in some meaningful activities such as doing research, a group project and having regular communication in recess. Consequently, juveniles are taught how to make friends, and to respect their opposite genders properly. It is eventually beneficial for society to create a better environment without any gender discrimination in the future. All in all, whether students are educated in same or opposite-gendergender schools, each teaching method has its merits. In my opinion, it is believed that steering a middle course between same- gender schools and mixed schools, meaning that students should study in mixed schools but they have some time to study the same gender courses.