Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Global warming is a serious issue of all countries around the world which should be aware and cooperate together. Therefore, some people believe that the government should force the law in order to control the recycled waste from accommodations. I think this is a nice strategy to tackle this problem. In this essay, I will elucidate the reasons why I believe a legal regulation would enable people to distinguish the recycling radishes, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, there are many reasons why I believe that policy would be the only way to force people to separate the reused trash. Firstly, I think many people have already known about how to distinguish all types of wastes, but they are not aware of the benefit of recyclables which could happen in the long run; therefore, they do not take responsibility to do this. Additionally, most people are likely to think that this is not their duty. Therefore, launching a recycling policy would increase people's awareness of public responsibility like dividing reuse bins before throwing them away. Secondly, another significant reason is that law could force people to behave the right way, this is because if they do not follow the rule, they will get punishment such as getting a fine, doing volunteer tasks or other penalties which could make people feel afraid or ashamed to disobey behaviour. Furthermore, I think this could be likely an initial learning process of conservative nature which could help to reduce the cause of increasing world temperature. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should force the recycling of home's rubbish in order to level up people's responsibility to the public; as a result, they would be afraid of the punishment if they break the rule, then the number of recycling trash will increase.