Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Other thinks that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of the greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some people that teenage is the most enjoyable era of their lives. However, Others think that although adulthood brings more responsibilities, it is the most joyful period of life. I am of the point of view that, managing life as an adult is a more convenient and happy experience. On the one hand, people think that the teenage years are a source of happiness because,during these years, they are considered free of all the major responsibilities of life. They depend on their parents or elder siblings for all their essential needs. They do not need to worry about their expenses, for example, school fees, food, clothes and residential expenditures. Everything is provided by their elders. Furthermore, during this time, they enjoy their elder's company and make the most precious memories. These worthy moments must be cherished. To illustrate this, I and my sisters, after getting married and becoming responsible parents seldom get time to meet due to our busy schedules. On the other hand, it is commonly thought that adult life is a happier journey of life and I agree. Firstly, adulthood brings independence, hence, enabling people to select careers and life partners of their choices. Owing to this freedom, they get to fulfil their dreams. Secondly, becoming independent provides an opportunity to earn money by doing the desired jobs, ultimately leading to financial stability. This factor allows them to support their parents in old age, hence a lot of people feels immense satisfaction. In conclusion, while teenagers enjoy all leisures of life for free, I am of the opinion that freedom of choice and financial stability during adult life, resulting in protection and support of one's family is worth more than being free of any responsibilities.