some people think that only way to judge someone's success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of success of a business? In what other ways could success in a business be measured?

It is common for people to be judged as successful, based on the financial soundness of their business. However, some sections of society believe that there is more to it than just being rich. In this essay, we shall discuss the other ways in which a successful business can be measured. More money equals success. This is the philosophy that many people follow, and in one aspect it is true. The most successful organisations are the ones that generate the most revenue. However, the flaw in this logic, is that it does not take into account the nature of business. For example, in South America, the biggest export for many countries is the illegal transportation of drugs to North America and abroad. So based on the earlier shared equation, this makes it the most successful business, because it generates the most revenue. Therefore a company can be assessed as successful, based on the legality of the nature of the products it is dealing in, the satisfaction from the customers, satisfaction from the employees, and lastly the ability to stay in the market for long periods. These are vital for an organisation because there will always be periods when a firm goes into a bit of a slump. This is a given, but if during this slump it loses the trust of customers and staff, well then it is not truly a successful company. In conclusion, success should never be associated only with the amount of money generated. In this day and age, there are many other factors, which I have listed earlier. So, if you manage to retain the latter, then a company will become successful.