Some people think that government funding should not be used for supporting Art and Culture, while others think that supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether artists should receive government support or not. This essay will explain that these people do not need any support as they are already receiving funds from various sources. It will also explain that they should be funded by public money as they are helping to save our cultures. In my opinion, artists must be supported because they are making less money. There is no need for government support as art galleries are already getting enough funding from various sources such as local clubs, former artists and donations from local communities. Not only do they receive finances to cover their everyday operations, but they also enjoy voluntary art labour for managing their activities. For instance, In Melbourne Museum, thirty per cent of revenues are generated by local visitors. In addition, the government should invest in employment generation activities rather than act exhibitions which merely provide any massive jobs. However, some people argue that the artists should be funded as they are not making enough money. The reason is that these painters have to spend hours to create a simple art image that might be worth a few dollars. So, It would be difficult for them to support themselves. Moreover, not only can these creative people help preserve our cultures by developing sketches or paintings, but they can also make it possible to save our long tradition. For example, we are still benefitting from the centuries-old artworks due to their significance in our lives in terms of understanding their culture. Hence, people are in favour of supporting these amazing artists. In conclusion, we have examined how art exhibitions and artists are getting finances from local bodies, as well as why the governments should support these painters as they are helping to preserve our culture. So, i think that we have a few important arguments that art lovers should be financed with public money.