Some parents believe that children today spend too much time looking at screens. Others argue that this is necessary in the modern world. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With technology and gadgets driving the world crazy, it is no surprise that kids spend most of their time staring at the screens. While some state this is much needed in the latest tech world, some parents look at it as a concern. This essay will discuss both views in detail and provide an opinion regarding the same. Firstly, Children have to be confident using various gadgets like laptops, tablets and mobile phones as they contribute to their learning with most of the lectures being provided online in times of pandemic outbreak and during natural calamities where attending classes in a traditional classroom is quite impossible for students. And moreover, with the rapid growth of technology and advancement in various fields, it is quite easy to keep oneself updated with all the trending content using computers and the internet wherein it takes a longer period to cope up with the latest updates using the standard teaching methods. On the contrary to the above information, there are some disadvantages as well with respect to looking at screens for longer periods. In order to name one of the many health issues, vision-related problems are more frequent in kids staring at gadgets for more hours. Also, there are quite a number of backbone problems that occur when children don't maintain correct posture while looking at the systems and phones. To summarise, children must use the latest equipment which helps them learn various subjects and increase their knowledge but at the same time, the number of hours they spend on the systems should be limited and monitored so that their health is intact and are physically sound.