Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for the health. The government must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Stress generated from heavy workload which causes bad health for workers. The government should do something to improve this situation. The essay will discuss whether intervention is necessary. Long hours working not only cause stress to workers, but it can reduce their concentration in work. There is competition between workers, which means that employers pressure their employees to complete their job in a limited amount of time, and their employees have to focus full power on their job. By contracts, workers can easily make mistakes or mishandle some of their tasks, if they do not have enough time to review their tasks or plans and they also can not get appropriate break time. Therefore, working performance will be decreased that can lead to lost organizations. In addition, employees find their working environment uncomfortable. As a result, many workers that choose to switch to other companies are the greatest solution for themself. Working overtime has some issues related to public health. When numerous people have an unstable mentality, the societies might face violence and unrest. Therefore, the government can give some solutions to help. However, several countries have managed to address these problems. In one instance, the working week was reduced to 4 days. This experimentation gained some positive effects that workers are not only more relaxed but more productive, and still able to get a quality of their job. However, the business still hesitates about working time because of the renovated working time which is not having good effects as they want. So the government does have an important role to play in how the employees are treated. In conclusion, the stress of workers now comes faster and more complex in life and work, so companies and authorities should come up with appropriate measurements to resolve this problem