Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantages of this out weigh the disadvantage

Many individual specialists feel that it is good for the young generation to start learning overseas language at a lower level of education than secondary school.Learning a new language when young has some drawbacks like losing identity and lack of knowing vernacular.But again, I feel that learning a foreign language has several benefits that outweigh disadvantages. To begin with, learning a foreign language gives a great opportunity for children to learn different diversity of languages thus expanding their way of thinking. In addition, given the current world of diversity learning a new language gives the children the great opportunity in securing job opportunities in future from different countries across the world. For instance, learning the Chinese language gives a good chance for children in future to work with ease with companies related to China. Thus, learning a new language promote the modern way of technology improvement. On the contrary, learning a new language for children will create a chance for children at risk of losing their identity that is they are not able to associate with where they come from. Moreover, learning a new language will make children miss on their first mother tongue language by imitating on the foreign language. For instance, a recent study shows that children who learn a foreign language while young have 80% chance of missing out on their mother tongue. In conclusion, learning foreign language improves on children knowledge and understanding which is relevant for the modern world. However, parents should encourage children to speak their mother tongue too.