Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Advertisement is the most innovative strategy in marketing which aids in sale improvement. A few people debate that it brings a plethora of negative drawbacks while others strongly believe it brings a lot of advantages to the company and individuals. I strongly believe the positives outweigh the negative by exhibiting its reach to the consumer and elaborating its use. On the one hand, some people accept that commercials allow the customers to spend extravagantly to purchase unwanted items. Additionally, there are several promotions that offer enticing deals such as midnight sales or seasonal festive discounts which persuade people to buy products. Moreover, most business officials appoint celebrities as brand ambassadors for their products which can draw people ’s interest in the goods. This in return will attract numerous buyers to purchase them without a valid reason. On the other hand, I strongly feel for those who believe that advertising brings a positive impact on people and organization groups. To elaborate, first, it influences consumers to purchase quality products for a better price. Second, it will attract several shoppers to buy these goods which could improve business exponentially, therefore, ads will promote the marketing movement to a whole new level and increase the demand more than the supply and make the launch of the product a success. In conclusion, I firmly believe that advertisements can lead to a positive direction for a person which could have furthermore have a positive effect on the companies and making a company reap in benefits and developing a strong commerce relationship.