In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, many fresh graduates, who are very proficient, from either advanced or developed nations have struggled to secure a stable profession in their pockets. It could be seen from my country, Indonesia, where most new grads are now remarkably keen on new job opportunities. This essay would describe that connections from colleagues play a significant role in employment as the main factor of soaring unemployment rates, and restructuring a company could tackle the issue of nepotism. To start, many hiring managers employ new workers based on their relationships rather than on the qualifications of the candidates, like friends, families, and many more. This problem has been occurring for ages, and it's still a massive tradition of various institutions throughout the world. For instance, my sister's friend, currently labouring in a state-owned bank, was hired through her university staff. She surpassed some of the most challenging candidates, like bachelors from the most reputable colleges, by being admitted through a relation. This solidifies the rumours that corporates are still conducting admissions based on relatives. As a solution, reshuffling a business is tremendously crucial to make the working environment well-balanced. This noticeably helps in making a fair and pleasant selection of new employees. In addition, the performance of a firm could be positively enhanced by a well-adjusted reorganisation. For example, between 2000 and 2010 was a heavy downfall of a national airline, Garuda Indonesia, because of corruption and poor internal management. The following year, a significant shuffle was carried by the Ministry of Transportation, evidenced by a new CEO, CFO, etc. Subsequently, it brought the airline a swift incline, gaining more passengers, creating more vacancies for local people, earning colossal income, and unexpectedly being rewarded as a five-star airway in 2014. To sum up, the act of favouritism unquestionably is still being implemented in many states, generating unwanted waves of skilled unemployees who are, unfortunately, dismissed. Stopping the dilemma could only be actualised by forming new structures of labour and managing equitable employments.