When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and way of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The evolution of technology has changed the lifestyle of people. As a result, the traditional practices and the way of living are disappearing. Even though, all these practices cannot be implemented we can still try to do so. Hence, I disagree with the idea of considering the implementation as pointless. To commence with, firstly, it has to be considered that the ancient practices have evolved from the experiences of our forefathers. For instance, yoga is practised in western countries as well. They consider it as the best exercise for the mind and body. This proves the fact that old practices do have meaning. There are ancient books published by scholars which prescribe the process of performing surgeries. There are a plethora of achievements by scholars of those days. These skills when implemented in the current lifestyle will definitely bring success rather than failure. In addition, practices and rules like waking up early in the morning are ancient but have the intention of leading a disciplined lifestyle. Also, an ancient skill like pottery is disappearing as people have started using steel vessels. For example, potters have very little income. Hence, they are on the verge of switching their professions. Campaigns can be conducted to emphasize the importance of keeping these practices alive. Yet another example, is Chinese used to make noodles out of sweet potatoes and hence they were not exposed to preservatives. But today, all instant foods have preservatives leading to many health issues. To conclude, since the old practices and skills are healthy and creative it is indeed fruitful to bring them into practice. Hence, it is definitely not pointless to keep them alive.