Nowadays more and more people want things instantly(eg: goods, service, news).Why is this? It is a positive or negative development?

At the moment, there is an increase in demand for Instant things because people become familiar with the fast pace of life via technology. This writer believes that wanting everything immediately would cause impatience and could be a threat to one’s budget as they do not have time to think again, therefore, having a negative impact on a person's economy and behaviours. The first and most obvious effect is that people with an instant lifestyle would develop an impatient characteristic. Since they are used to the fast and convenient environment, it is hard for them to wait which would make them aggressive or other negative emotions which affect their behaviours and lead to the destruction of their surroundings and themselves. Eventually, this causes a decline in human morale and possibly affects relationships. For instance, if a package is delayed, people tend to be mad at it and have an angry attitude toward others. Another consideration that must be pointed out is that if they buy a product and have it instantly, they cannot cancel their purchase which could lead to the feeling of regret. As the shipment is immediately finished, the goods or services which they do not desire cannot be cancelled as well as the paying, individuals who interested at certain moments but change their minds later could highly damage their budget by accidents. Consequently, a lot of people would experience financial issues due to this development. For example, buying a product that we already have but forget about it and later remembering, that extra product becomes unnecessary and a waste of money. In conclusion, technological improvements have led to a rise in demand for instant products which could have a negative impact on the economy and personality. Hence, this could develop impatience with an aggressive attitude and a loss in budget.