some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree

Since the old days, books were the keepers of our history and the only source of knowledge and entertainment. Now in modern society books are being replaced by computers, mobile phones, television, gaming systems etcetera and also as an effort to be environmentally friendly. The production of books uses trees as paper and as such the world is trying to reduce cutting down using as many trees as possible for the environment. Schools are encouraging the use of technology such as laptops and tablets in the place of books. In fact, if they use textbooks they are electronic copies read from the tablets and computers accessed from the internet. This is because firstly, students complain about their backpacks being very heavy and how troublesome it is needing to carry a lot of textbooks for their many class subjects. Secondly, studies have shown that the children's bones that have yet to reach maturity such as the spine have the possibility of developing kyphotic postures and deformity due to heavy backpacks. As early prevention schools lessen the usage of physical textbooks unless necessary. Rare is the youth of the modern world seeking books to past time and leisure. Many turn to their gaming systems such as the PlayStation, Xbox and computers. The youth are exposed to such things since they are young and things such as storybooks and novels are not as popular to them. If they seek answers or knowledge they can always turn to google and encyclopedia. In conclusion, the paperback is no longer the main source of information and entertainment with the invention of modern technologies and the continuous evolution of such technology, it can be predicted that in the future physical copy will no longer be available.