Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The environment is being degraded every day one way or the other.Humans play an important role in this.Some claim that extinction of a particular plant and animal species is the prime environmental issue while others claim that there are other vital environmental problems that need to be addressed.Those other environmental problems will be addressed in this essay. Loss of a particular kind of species of animal is mainly due to overuse or excessive hunting. This leads to the extinction of that kind of species. This will have a considerable impact on mother Earth as they are a part of it. For instance,excessive hunting lead to the extinction of Dodo birds in Australia that affected the food chain of that area.It showed a huge effect on carnivores that fed on the flesh of that bird leading to their death. For instance, excessive usage of a tree named, Wood's Cyacad for its wood made it ` disappear forever.It was a big tree pumping huge amounts of Oxygen into the air.Followed by its extinction the area's Oxygen level dropped by a great range. However, this is not a big thing in comparison with the other problems of the environment.Vehicles,factories in towns contaminate the air by releasing various harmful gases directly into the atmosphere. For example, the people of Delhi experienced a fog of dangerous gases due to increased pollution.Wildfire also deteriorates the environment. For example,the recent Australian forest fire damaged one-fourth of the jungle. Deforestation disturbs both the Oxygen proportion in the atmosphere and habitats of wildlife.Increased traffic,loud music disturbs the peace of a place causing noise pollution. In my opinion, apart from the loss of particular species of plants and animals,more focus should be on other factors. Although they have a noticeable effect on the nature,it is minute compared to others.Every individual need to do their their part to help nature heal.Anything can be done provided that it does not harm nature. To conclude,everyone should know that it is their responsibility to save the environment.