In some parts of the world, traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

In recent years, in some countries, people do not care about traditional festivals and celebrations, so it leads to the disappearance of these occasions. As a result, new generations will forget their culture, and another problem is that everyone will share the same celebrations, but this can be tackled by promoting these events and by providing a constant reminder of these celebrations. Firstly, when people forget their traditions, this is a serious problem because they will forget the history of their country. In other words, celebrations are so important because they remind young people or children of the good history that encourages them to do nice things like their parents. Secondly, all people around the world will share the same events. That is to say, sharing the same celebrations is a bad thing *because* each region or community differs from the other in culture. For example, in Arab countries, people celebrate twice a year, unlike in European countries. Thus, people should hold on to their identities and cultures so that they are not forgotten over time. One effective solution to deal with the disappearance of traditional festivals and celebrations is for the government to promote the events, such as TV and social media advertising. For instance, in Yemen, the government promotes Unit Day a month before. Moreover, the government ought to *declare* holidays for important occasions in order to make people remember their celebrations. Another possible answer is to provide a constant reminder of these celebrations. To put it simply, schools should remind their students of the importance of these celebrations and what they mean. In addition, holding conferences and seminars to constantly remind people of these celebrations helps to prevent them from disappearing. In conclusion, if people do not celebrate their traditions, their culture will be forgotten by new generations, and people will share the same celebrations, which can be solved by the governments