Some people claim that family members are more important than friends. Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to relationships, their quality is usually questioned whether the person is a close friend or a family member. While it is true that in some cases, friendships exceed their limits and we get very close to people, I believe family is irreplaceable and thus, more important. On the one hand, it is argued that some friends could have such a high impact on our lives that no family member could. In general, our social relationships strengthen over time. Therefore, given enough time and mutual struggles, we could achieve a great and prosperous connection with those we first considered total strangers. For instance, two of my closest friends whom I know from middle school had conversations with me which neither of us could have with anyone else. On the other hand, it's actually intuitive that we can't change our family. Just like as I've mentioned above, our relationships with our folk have gotten and will continue to get stronger during our lives. Since we have shared most difficulties and obstacles together, our bonds are naturally tight. Unfortunately, some people might not be lucky to be born in a close family and could even suffer from parental abuse as well. But setting those radical examples apart, I believe that some family drama is only natural. As a result of this closeness, family members are far more reliable than friends. In conclusion, even though that we could get very close to some people since in most cases the quality of a friendship is incomparable to the relationships we have with our folk, we should always take good care of our family. I, personally, consider my family as my top priority.