In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people in some parts of the world think being a homeowner is so indispensable compared to renting it. This essay will outline some possible reasons for this, as well as I strongly believe it would be a negative situation. The main reason behind this statement is that people are worried about their countries’ economical situations. For instance, in developing countries each day the price of homes might increase so that if a family do not buy a house as soon as possible, they fail to purchase it next year; due to the rate of inflation. Therefore, year by year the value of money will decline. In the other words, they cannot buy a certain house with the same amount that they had last year. In addition, owning a home would be an investment; in fact, the price of their home over time. As a consequence, they can sell their house and buy another one that just,in this case, it would be possible. I think it probably create a negative condition because individuals consider it as a way of making money to be rich. Affluent people buy various houses and sell them to gain profits, while, poor families cannot do that. Hence it causes class differences in society and brings poverty. In conclusion, I believe, in the nations where people do not have economic safety, owning a home is very essential, although this trend would create some issues in the community like more inflation and poverty. Therefore, governments should take some measures to control it and provide a good economic condition for all residents.