Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy?

We reside in a society where good and evil cannot be separated. In our present world, things change at a constant phase with life. Thereby, several nations are planning to adopt severe strict rules and regulations against the youth to curb their activities in the absence of a parent or guardian. I strongly disagree with it as it can cause more harm to their wellbeing as well deprive them of their freedom which is their human constitutional right. To begin with, we should not impose stringent actions against adolescents. Because this can make them lose their faith in their parent and subsequently the government. As a result, they will begin to retaliate and make them rebel against the system to obtain more freedom leading them to misuse it. Thus, encouraging them to wrongdoings. For example, young children could be interested to drink alcohol and use of marijuana, as these contrabands are illegal to use which can have detrimental effects on them. Therefore, pushing them to the dark path which was intended to be prevented from such circumstances. Furthermore, there are few situations where teenagers need to be restricted. As this is for their safety and being responsible. For example, kids love to go to parties which the parents have the right to know the details concerned to it as they are the perfect persons to judge the scenario and come to conclusion. This can help the parent to know their whereabouts and see if it's suitable for their offspring. But the adult will have explained to them nicely the reason without making them upset. In conclusion, although there are some positive aspects of restricting youngsters from loitering around with friends with the elder people, it outweighed them because of the negative impact on the younger generation.