These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Migrating to other places is an ongoing trend for grown-ups. Adults are moving away from their birthplace to big cities for various reasons in order to boost their careers and in my opinion, benefits are more when compared to drawbacks. Nowadays, many youngsters are moving out to new places mainly for education purposes and to get better job opportunities which help in achieve highly advanced careers. In some cases, after finishing school, many are now applying to different variety of advanced universities like Harvard, MIT and more. For example, in my own experience, I moved to Canada some years ago to seek a better education and thereafter to land a better job opportunity which I was not able to do back home. Although there are some setbacks to this step I do miss my family often. I think taking this decision and moving to Canada made my life better in many ways. However, there are still some people who argue more about the grey side of this process. According to them, leaving their hometown makes them worry about their parents and various other reasons. They believe, it is not always required to move abroad or to other developed cities because there is always something to do in their own town or city, where they can do something and still take care of family same time. For instance, After the recent virus outbreak, many working employees went back home as many big cities were in lockdown. This made a lot of people think about what they could do by staying in their hometown and more. To conclude, even though there are some notable setbacks in this step, I feel that the negatives are way lesser than the positives of this trend.