Some people think that fathers should have time off from work after the birth of a baby.

Some people believe that a father must have days off and be responsible after having a baby. I completely agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the importance of being available at home 24/7 after giving childbirth to fathers. To begin with, as soon as having an infant, parents lives will be complicated. The mother will be busy with feeding and taking care of the new toddler, so the father plays a crucial role. First, he can assist with household activities such as washing dishes, cleaning the home and preparing meals. In addition, the presence of the father will strengthen the family's bond. A study by a German doctor showed that spending the first days at home with the mum and the baby lead to positive effects, such as happiness and comfort. Moreover, the responsibilities of having a new member in the family will increase gradually. Hence, the female parent suffers mentally, physically and emotionally, so she needs someone besides her. For instance, my aunt was pregnant with a twin and she lived in a remote town, when she gave birth to the children, she cannot feed them, but fortunately, her husband was with her and helped with household work, and taking care of the twins after she took a nap. Thus, the father's presence is essential To summarise, the absence of males-parents will cause many problems, especially when there is no one who can look after their families. As a result, the government should offer the men time-off with salary.