Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while other think that it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with discuss both options.

Having a pet in a house has become conventional these days.While some people argue that keeping a pet is fatal for children.Both sides of this will be discussed and I will explain why I feel children enjoy owning a pet and it has no dangers at all. According to some, pets are deterimental for children.It is mainly because some people feel dogs and cats do not understand human nature and can harm their loved ones without no reason. For example, my mother does not allow me to own a pet just because she belives they can harm family members. Secondly, another reason is fake humours, people misconception of pets that they bite a lot and can not distinguish between things and people whom they bite. I oppose this view, however, Having pets are quite safe and they also teach many things to children. For instance, my cousin has a dog and since he owns that dog his behaviour has changed drastically.He renains retains much calm now and his dog is the reason for it.For this reason having pets is safe and they don't harm at all. To conclude, some argue that domesticating animals are not safe, but it is safe indeed.