Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the present day, the raising of daughters and sons is a primary concern in any society. While some people claim that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, others believe that parents should be more careful and do not permit mistakes. I tend to agree with the former. From my point of view, learning from mistakes is essential to building our personality. On the one hand, some individuals believe the presence of mistakes during childhood is a great opportunity to learn with them. In other words, children could have a moment in their lives to learn with the wrong decisions without the pressure of adult life. Moreover, this chance to learn with own mistakes is able to teach young people do not make them again since they would learn with real examples. Not only right but also wrong decisions do part of the lives of any person. On the other hand, some adults claim that parents should not allow mistakes committed by their daughters and sons. This prevention would be applied so as to prevent accidents and other perilous situations. Furthermore, these parents would have more control over their offspring. In other words, helicopter parents try to have absolute dominance to avoid uncontrolled situations. Certainly, there is some security, however, there is also an absence of freedom. As far as I am concerned, mistakes are of paramount importance in order to build a healthy personality without fear, and traumas. In addition, the presence of wrong decisions can contribute to promoting more experiences and learnings. Another essential fact about this is the contact with different knowledge and distinct moments which leads to a child much more self-reliant, different from one without the freedom to make mistakes. In conclusion, mistakes do part of the lives of people and they are essential to creating a human being much more aware of what is right and what is wrong. In addition, children need to have the freedom to grow up without pressure. Therefore, the chance to make mistakes is essential to learning.