some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our own life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, there has been a debate that learning history is worthwhile or not. Even though a set of folks think that learning history is unavoidable also, fee others opine this. However, in my opinion, learning history is important for humans in many ways. This essay will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. First of all, knowing history helps people to know about their roots. To put it other words, by learning history the person will gain knowledge about his generation as well as the vast culture of his nation too. Moreover, learning the cultural values, customs and morals became more important in the current society because nowadays children are lacking in moral values due to the adaptation of nuclear family norms. Secondly, the individual develops a patriotic feel by knowing the history of the motherland. Moreover, the important one is, all the inventions that humans enjoy today is because of their ancestors trial and error. Due to this, knowing the history of these things will help the person to avoid the mistakes that they did. On the other hand, some people are not ready to believe the written history of their nation. This is because still there is no proper evidence of many things that people believe today as their history. Due to this, scientists still do research on these fields. However, scientists also agree that the pieces of evidence of rock carvings, architectural works and all the parts of real and true history. Then also, most people think that in the world of computer learning history is a real waste of time. For example, the job opportunities are more for science graduates than the history students. Finally, knowing history will help the individual to learn many things about the roots of current inventions and this also provide platforms for upcoming innovations. Therefore, in my opinion, learning history is worthwhile to human beings.