Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a popular belief in our society that adolescents have to be involved in volunteer work in their spare time. I rather agree with this position of people since both sides, community, and youngsters might gain benefits from that. The first factor why I support the idea of engaging adolescents to do volunteer work is the possibility of obtaining necessary skills. It is a common fact that after graduation from an educational institute, young people are unable to find decent jobs due to lack of any experience. Employers in most cases prefer to hire a person with previous working history and recommendations. Volunteer work could be a great option which can be indicated in the resume of a novice applicant. Furthermore, such a type of occupation in a candidate's CV may be considered as proof of a potential hardworking employee. The second reason that makes me agree to involve teenagers in unpaid job is the opportunity to switch them from detrimental activities such as video gaming, wasting life on social networks, or just being inside their home on the sofa with their gadgets. Nowadays many parents speculate about the problem that their children are not doing anything useful but only wasting time on the Internet. However, I would like to note that there might be some negative aspects of doing compulsory unpaid effort. If teenagers will experience pressure from step forward duties, they can be distressed and lose interest and wishes to be a decent worker in the future. In addition, many students are already occupied by constant exams, extracurricular activities, home duties and they need some space for hobbies, sports and recreation. In conclusion, the engagement of adolescents in suggest task has positive impacts for themselves, first. But our society should involve them gently without stressful pressure. Teenagers need to be motivated to do unpaid task by showing them the benefits and what they will gain by doing it.