More and more people want to own items such as car, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Reasons: promote products by celebrities young people strive to emulate those celebrities materialistic culture Negative impact: it turn us to a consumer society Nowadays, Consumerism is pervasive among many societies worldwide. Many individuals try to possess a lot of objects that could be in most cases unnecessary. While the obvious stem is that we are bomarded by intrusive campaigns everywhere which urge us to purchase, materialistic culture among population has to be blamed as well. In my perspective, this trend has a detrimental effects on both humans and our planet. Firstly, the effects of adverts in our lives is undeniable. However, this publicity tool was originally emerged to inform public to a new invention which could help us to evolve, the purpose of these adverts has changed recently. Seemingly, many corporates try to introduce the same products again in new shape to increase their sales. Consequently, that intensive content of ads in media has created a generation of impulsive buyers who are welling to possess any new product. Additionally, our materialistic culture has played a significant role in that situation. In many societies, your possession of fancy products like expensive cars and trendy clothes will give you appretiation from people. While, this problem has a negative impact on humans, the consequences could be disastrous for our planet. As a starting point, this addictive situation will eventually turn us to be greedy and envious which will harm poorer people. Secondly, our excessive use of the limited resources of our planet will lead to reprecussions.Many specialists pointed to that the overexploitation of our land resources will lead eventually to extinction of many species which will disrubt the ecosystem of our planet. In conclusion, A lot of us strive to own as many products as we can believing that could make us happy, however this is the wrong route to achieve this goal. Not only this miserable habit will have a negative effects on us, but also it is a harbinger to our vulnerable planet.