Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer work and personal calls at any time, 7 days a week.

It is true that the appearance of some advanced technologies, especially the advent of mobile phones, has changed human life profoundly. Some demonstrate that employees answering their personal and professional calls can be positive for both people and human society, but I worry that its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. Such phone calls are of vital benefit to individuals' relationships and working efficiency. Phone calls can help people feel closer. For instance, by using a mobile phone, people who live alone can communicate with their family members, which may help them feel less lonely. In addition, employees contacting by phones can contribute to higher work efficiency. Task completed by one person can be reported to the next part immediately, which may decrease the time consumed during the process and contribute to a higher efficiency level. Time saved by increasing working efficiency through phone calls be used to provide high-quality products and services for both customers and society. On the other hand, potential drawbacks may also arise because of individuals overusing their phones. People spending too much attention on smartphones may lead to a lack of social connection in reality. For example, instead of making appointments with their clients, contacting through telephones may lose a chance to build a strong relationship personally. Moreover, overusing telephones may also cause health problems. A late call may disturb employees and reduce their time for rest, which may make them feel tired the next day. Individuals' health may be severely affected if they have to respond to all phone calls at any time. In conclusion, although the usage of telephones can bring some benefits, its potential negative impacts can not be ignored