Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy?

In the era of democracy, the constitution grants citizens to move freely irrespective of time and place. Curfew imposed by the government to control any grave situation and curbing the right of teenagers to move freely during the night is only to protect them. I am positively agreeing with it,I would intend to explain my view in the following essay. Though every individual has the right to go anywhere at any point of time is enshrined in the constitution, however, State has the responsibility to protect its people. Thus, to control the tense situation in an area curfew is imposed to curtail any untoward event and the orders are issued specially for the teenagers not to move out without the company of a responsible individual. This help to control the menace at the earliest ensuring the safety of the citizens. With the government acting in full potential to control the situation also the duty of the people to cooperate in maintaining law and order especially teenagers. At times events occur such as riots and protests when the life of citizens are at stake. Few situations which demands to move like in an emergency situation where hospitalization is necessary teenage should be accompanied by the elderly person. For example, in the case of epileptic attack hospitalization care is needed in such case should be allowed with adequate protection with security personal by the local police. The government has started 104 services which is a boon for patients in need of emergency care especially during the night and if curfew is laid down. In conclusion, reasonable restriction during curfew for teenagers is good to protect them from unforeseen danger.