Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are numerous languages in the world. However, some of them disappear as time passes. Some people think that to some extent, it is not significant because life will be more convenient to live with a small number of languages. I'm afraid I have to disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will explain why languages are considerably important for humanity. Having fewer languages is an idea that some people find quite useful. One reason can be related with travelling. Travel broadens people's minds; however, travellers can face with language barriers while travelling. If there are fewer languages, they will not have to learn another language. It is claimed that in general, the advantages of fewer languages have a direct relationship with communication. Interaction can increase when more people will speak the same language. On the contrary, I strongly disagree with this view because its cons outweigh the pros. Firstly, languages contribute to cultural diversity. I mean, every language has its own features like idioms. In addition, their intonation features are unique as well. These features reflect society's culture and we can learn a lot of things from their language. For instance, in some languages, people can change the meaning of a sentence by changing intonation. Secondly, these have a great importance on literature. For example, Some ideas can be meaningless in a different language. Besides, We can learn a lot about a society, just trying to investigate language and linguistic features. In conclusion, some people like the idea that they do not have to know many languages to learn or explore. However, as I said before, every language is remarkable. Linguistic richness is quite valuable for humanity. Because of that we have to protect different languages.