in many countries, there is a shortage of housing due to growing population. Some people argue that new towns should be built in the countryside. Other argue for the regeneration of the cities. What are the advantages and Disadvantages of building new towns in the countryside?

In our modern times, the rapid rise of inhabitants in our ecosystem has created a shortcoming of accommodation in several nations. While this remains a topic of debate, many contemplate the redevelopment of better towns in the outskirts of the urban areas. this essay shall further elaborate on the pros and cons regarding this issue. On the one side, urbanization and expansion of rural areas will lead to the development of locations with modern amenities and better health facilities. This will lead to a spurge of revenue and profitable contribution which will attract several people to the site. For example, 30 years ago, a lot of the residents living in Mumbai moved to Pune which was then considered as a small town in the outer region of Maharashtra and now it has been remodelled to the leading Silicon Valley city of India. Therefore, making such a location feasible for residence with better living conditions as compared to city life. Additionally, it can reduce the greenhouse gases caused to overcrowded residence dependence on fossil fuel for locomotion and electricity generation. On the other hand, the construction of accommodations with facilities could disrupt and destroy the delicate environment of animals and birds residing which lead to the migration or extinction of such organisms. For instance, many deers and monkeys were driven off for the construction of the IT sector in Mysore to attract youngsters to work and reside there. Hence, it demolitions the normal habitats of species for our selfish needs. Moreover, it could pollute and accumulate waste material which could destroy the beauty and serenity of the locality and neighbourhood. In conclusion, I firmly believe that remodelling and renovation of domestic areas in the suburban area can attract both positive and negative aspects; but I strongly believe that pros outweigh the cons and such sites need to be developed without disrupting the nature surrounding them.