Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Undoubtedly, the entertainment industry is one of the highest-paid industries on the global index. Some people are of the opinion that entertainers are paid too much money while I would argue that the creativity and skills that they possess justify their income. In this essay, I will support my view with relevant examples from my own experience. Firstly, performers are generally very encouraging and are a source of motivation for their audience. They inspire their audience to achieve their dreams, fill their life with positivity and many people are able to reach great heights in their careers. For example - The First -ever Olympic gold winner in freestyle wrestling Geeta Phogat has inspired a large number of girls to practice wrestling in India. Therefore, artists themselves uphold their value and earn large sums of money. Moreover, governments and sponsors provide them with enough benefits for their positive approach towards society. Secondly, artists are generally very supportive of all social causes across the globe. They are the first ones to donate, set up new charitable trusts and support needy people in every possible way. For instance - during the surge in covid cases in India, a number of celebrities paid colossal amounts of donations to support the government and thereby, setting up examples for others as well. Consequently, they return most of their income for the betterment of society. In addition, they make their people and country proud in many other ways. To conclude, I wholeheartedly believe that entertainers are overpaid but the extent of good deeds outweigh the large sums of money paid to them. I support the view that the money paid to them is directly proportional to the efforts and sacrifices made by them for the country.