In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is discussed that in many countries young graduated people from high school decide to work or travel for a year before starting university.While they are both advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic,that will be illustrate in this essay. Those young graduated that are encouraged to work,can face with a plethora of troubles. First off,recent studies have shown that this kind of working is not reliable.Most of them are low paid jobs without any certain insurance that could be a dangerous threat for that young person. For instance,they could be involved in an illegal work like dealing drugs and it sounds awful.These people will not ever go back to countinue studing. On the other hand,some people claim that these young individuals will attain experience and could become good labor forces. On the other side,they are young people that prefer to travel during a one year gap.In fact, this decision has their own negative and positive aspects. This travel can helps some of young people to find their weaknesses and destroy them, in addition to find their strengths and make them much better than before. Besides,they can do researches about their future university and the subject that they do want to study. Consequently,we have to accept that this one year gap definitely has negative effects too. For example, this gap could make young individuals demotivate and avoids them from continuing their studies. Overall, although there are many advantages and disadvantages related to this topic,high school graduated people have to keep studying and getting greater degrees.Even if they have a year gap they should not forget their actual purpose.In this case,they will have more opportunities for work and also for a better life.