Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages a higher level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, many people are saying that the police forces create violence by carrying guns in public places although, a set of folks oppose this. In my opinion, it is necessary for the police people to carry guns to protect themselves as well as the public also. This essay will discuss the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, guns help police persons to control criminal activities. For example, if the police got a criminal person while doing a bank robbery by showing a gun the police can stop the criminal activities and also, they can easily catch the criminal. Because people are scared of guns and death so, the criminals will not try to escape if they are caught by the police with a pistol. Secondly, guns also help the police people to protect themselves and the community. To elaborate, nowadays many criminals are carrying guns moreover, they are not sacred to fire back the law holders also. Due to this, if the police don't carry a gun with him,that will cause a threat to his life. In addition, on some occasions, police personnel will be in need of using guns to protect the public. For example, if the terrorists hold the public as hostages to protect those populations the police should use guns. Finally, providing guns to the police help to protect themselves as well as the society too. Moreover, this will also control criminal activities. Therefore, in my opinion, the police people should be allowed to carry guns and this will not increase any violence in the public.