Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization the style dressing has become increasingly popular among people. In addition, some cultures can be expressed through clothes of citizens since there are many stories involved. I tend to agree with this assumption. From my point of view, some clothes are much more than a simple piece of fabric since they can influence others, and also tell a story. First and foremost, some countries are extremely traditional in relation to the usage of clothes. Moreover, according to some religions, some women cannot wear any dress or clothes rather short. For instance, the tradition in some nations in the oriental is strict and people need to wear specific clothes. These rules may apply to tourists to visit some places and this behavior speak about the culture of the country. Secondly, in developed countries with a stable economy where citizens have more financial conditions, certainly, they will wear clothes more expensive different from sub developed countries where the prices are more affordable. Furthermore, these affluent citizens tent to wear branded and stylish clothes and this aspect tell about the economic culture of the country. The higher the prices of products, the more well off is the nation. Finally, in some places the influence of social media and famous celebrities is so noticeable that they tend to promote a type of clothes, and also a kind of behavior. Popular and renowned personalities have the power to sway ordinary individuals in order to influence in the way how people wear their clothes. For example, influencers are sponsored by famous brands so as to boost sales. For all these reasons, I totally agree clothes can tell about the culture of a country. In conclusion, clothes are the mirror of the person. Certainly, there are other ways to promote stories of a place, however, the usage of clothing is one of the most captivating since it can speak not only of the past but also of the present and future.