Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people travel to different parts of the foreign world for entertainment and some other for business-related purposes. Some pupils believe that visiting and exploring foreign nations have a bad impact on the nations visited. I disagree with this point of view and in the next few,paragraphs I shall explain why visiting other nations will not impact their countries. Most people prefer to visit foreign nations like Europe and Australia, in order to explore and know the cultures, customs and traditions of different people ’s and their communities. One can not only explore in deep about the practices and customs that a state has been executing since their ancestors and increase cultural awareness and sensitivity. Moreover, the tourist visiting the foreign country will bring a lot of money with them and spent it on their current tour for different activities like transportation, accommodation and shopping. Consequently, it will generate a lot of revenue for the tourism sector and increase the GDP of the nation and citizens of that nation earn a sufficient amount of money and benefit from it. For, example research conducted by an Australian international agency, holiday visits, has noted that foreign tourists visiting other nations has increased many folds since the last decade and spent around 90 million dollars globally and other country’s tourism industry is benefiting from it a lot. Moreover, many countries across the world are able to increase their income by focusing on infrastructure in the tourist sector like building world-class hotels and accommodations, shopping malls and attracting millions of visitors from across the globe and gradually increasing their economic activities. Hence the citizens of their country will benefit a lot in terms of generating huge profits to the invested capital. On top of that, tourist while travelling will meet with many new people and try new adventures and experience that is for a lifetime, that cannot be obtained while working. On other hand, tourists going on foreign visits may affect badly local businesses, which depend on local people. To wrap up, I truly believe that tourists visiting other new nations will not only become aware of the cultures and traditions of them but also increase the revenue of that nation by spending a lot on travelling, staying and shopping. Thus, people of a foreign country will eventually benefit from the tourist by increasing sales and generating huge profits