In many cities there is little control on the design and the construction of new homes and office building, people can build houses in their own style . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation

There is no denying that, in modern times, the predominance of civilization in each and every aspect of our lives has been significantly increased and due to its influence, the younger generation is complaining about not having sufficient control while designing and building own houses and offices. However, others opine that we should follow the government construction policies and obey the guidelines. I completely agree with the latter statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. On the one hand, the major disadvantage of not allowing people to design their house is limiting their imagination and architectural skills. When we decorate our home, it represents our way of thinking and our cultural values. If we have a similar pattern throughout the area, then it losses beauty and identity. For example, In India, many people live in small flats due to the lack of space, but through their creativity, they have enhanced the look and feel of their place and It does bring positive energy and promotes their art. On the other hand, although, having the same theme can demonstrate equality among the citizens. For instance, It will be easy for a rich person to build a fancy apartment, but at the same time, others may prefer to invest their money in savings. Additionally, following a single theme can improve the view of a place. There are many tourist sites in the world, which are famous for their oneness and that fascinates the crowd, thus it can be helpful, in order to grow the tourism sector of the country. For example, In Greece, In a certain region, only white colour is allowed and now that place is worldwide known for its uniqueness. In conclusion, despite there being good arguments in the favour of people claiming that we should have the freedom to plan their living area, I strongly believe that the pros outnumber the cons and we should accept the government's strict fundamental regulations.