Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy?

The world today is getting more modernized every day. Teenager's want more freedom to act and be their natural selves. Compulsory curfews at night unless been watched by an adult might have some advantages but I'm of the opinion that the negative consequence is far greater. Firstly, many might argue that the positive impact of the night curfew is young ones are kept from witnessing crimes or joining bad gangs when going out at midnight alone. However, restricting the movement of the youths at midnight won' t solve the problem alternatively result in less social life for growth and development for the youth. Additionally, constant monitoring will limit youngsters from the ability to take care or be by themselves as they grow into an adult. Furthermore, creating an environment that doesn' t allow freedom to adolescents at any time can affect the social responsibility of the youth of that country. For instance, youths love taking strolls at night either with a friend or loved one, not being allowed this opportunity can affect how they connect with others socially. Also, restraint and control might lead to rebellious acts like lying to parents just to go out at midnight and various other ways just to gain freedom. In conclusion, it is undeniable that controlling juveniles with adults supervisions and curfews isn' t going to be the solution to any problem. Nevertheless, we need to give younger ones the chance to decide for themselves what they want to do. We can' t forcefully make them stay at home all night, but, instead help to eradicate the negative effects of staying outside at any given time. I personally believe there are various more options to control crime while giving the teenagers the right to move around at any particular time. Doing otherwise is only going to affect their upbringing negatively.