Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tradition and culture always express the identity of any country, so the museums and art galleries should only portray the indigenous work instead of others. I partially favour this context which shall be discussed in this essay. The historical information that is conserved by these menageries, educates new generations about their land. It is important for our children to know how rich their customs have been. Sometimes, items that are stored in their libraries are hundreds of years old which cannot be found in any other places, and this is very crucial for us to appreciate the time and energy that has been put towards it. Additionally, people get inspired and motivated to know about their own civilization than others. On contrary, It is a time of globalization,large economies are coming together with the developing nations to make the world a better place in every way. Thus, displaying others culture and backgrounds aren't just providing knowledge to natives but it is connecting the countries with each other. For instance, Madame Tussaud wax museum in London has big numbers of wax sculptures of famous people's from different nationalities, This looks like a small world that shares one roof. Adding to it, these types of art galleries where international work is available too, usually attract more visitors. Tourism itself is a big source of revenue for suchlike places. Concluding, it is irrefutable that presenting one's own heritage is certainly the most important part whereas connecting with the others gives more access to the opportunities.