some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

A proportion of the world population considers the present era, an ideal period to live through, till now. I agree with this statement due to the advancement in technology and ease of living, and the period between the 1970s and 1980s would have been the most optimal decades to experience because of the simplicity in that way of living. The introduction of science and technology has turned the current timing, the best time ever. Life has become convenient with access to gadgets. Whereas, in earlier centuries every task used to be manual, so the doer had to stick to one chore only, which consume his whole time. For example, automobiles have made commuting quicker, and an employee can reach at their destination in time, even if he is residing distantly from his commercial place, but unfortunately, pre-historic workers were bound to travel on horses that took several days to complete their actual aim. Thus, amenities provided by this development have proved to be the boon of the 21st century. Moving further, past two decades, from 1970 to 1980 would be the fascinating years, by dint of there was a serenity in the mindset of the then populace. They were away from social media, therefore, relished the live moments with their family and friends. On the contrary, other spans were either so conventional or are too modern, that the real pleasure of relationships is hardly there. Moreover, people were also satiated, not striving for materialistic things. For instance, medieval rulers lead war-like situations when until were alive; similarly, people of today have been flaunting to be smiling on Facebook and Watsapp, but are never happy. In conclusion, although different times were unlike in lots of aspects, they have always something to teach and learn as well. If there is comfort nowadays, then there are also many lessons that ought to be learnt from the past.