Advertisng are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development ? Huyền

In the contemporary era, the effect of advertisements is a topic of debate for many residents. Many people believe that daily advertising campaigns bring positive improvement to society. From my perspective, the marketing tools can create bad shopping habits for the general population and the following paragraphs are some typical reasons for it. The first reason for my opinion is that a wide range of commercial activities at shopping locations can disturb customers and make them purchase some merchandises which they do not actually need. Posters, leaflets and television video commercials in the shopping centre have unique visual effects creating a feeling of curiosity and interest in clients, then they can not concentrate on their main purposes. Due to this distraction, consumers tend to buy unnecessary items. For example, when shopping, some housewives usually pay a large amount of money to get a lot of discount products. However, most of those products have a very short expiry and they may never have a chance to use it. Additionally, advertisements that appear in the media every few days can bombard buyers with over-information. The same commodity can have many different propagandas by different influencers. Hence, customers can not distinguish what information is essential to make a purchasing decision and sometimes they can ignore the items which they truly want. In conclusion, although advertising is increasingly used everywhere and every day, it can bring more negative development than positive ones. Residents need to consider carefully before making a decision to buy any product and be smart shoppers.