Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought that most people feel enjoyable when attending traditional or religious festivals without concern about their cultural values. I partly agree with this assertion; however, the meanings of these special events have been unforgotten. On the one hand, people attending festivals have the opportunity to release stress and entertain themselves. Firstly, festive events have historically been a great source of entertainment. As festivals are normally held after harvests or victories, attendants enjoy the leisure time and outcomes together. Also, a number of interesting activities take place in these events, therefore bringing joyfulness and relaxation to festival-goers. Secondly, many traditional festivals are considered to be special occasions that bond family members and friends c losely together. For example, almost all citizens in four corners of the world leave everything behind, go back home and cheer up with their relatives and friends during the New Year festival. On the other hand, the majority of people still remember the value behind each meaningful event. Schools have offered lessons and extra-curricular activities with the purpose of educating children about meanings. Furthermore, many festivals are celebrated annually to h onor the ancestors and historical events with the purpose of showing their appreciation and gratitude. Also, it is common that parents or grandparents t ell their children or grandchildren attractive stories about the underlying meaning of these festivals. For example, Vietnamese children are often told some historical stories about national victories on their National Independence day. In conclusion, most people not only find excitement in festival occasions, but they also understand enormous traditional and cultural values about these events.