Many developing countries require aid from international organizations to grow. Many people think that this aid should be financial, while others believe practical aid and advice are more useful. Discuss both views, and give your own opinion

A lot of emerging nations need backing from global unions for their advancement. A number of folks are of the opinion that monetary assistance is more important whereas there is a faction that has the thought process that the help should be in the form of more hands-on aid and good counsel. I support the former view. We will see the reason for it in the essay. The funds that are given to the poorer nations can be allocated in the areas that require development. Any growth has costs associated with it and the countries can plan the budget such that burning issues can be addressed. Also, they could hire the right person for the job by paying him the best salary available and this would help speed up the process of advancement. For instance, in a country like India, poverty is one of the main concerns. Here, monetary assistance will help uplift the poor people. Infrastructure improvements will help the country economically as it helps in improving the tourism sector. Further, the money got from it can be used in other areas that require support. But there is the drawback that the funds may not be used appropriately. In many nations, the rate of corruption is high and hence the aid may be wasted away in bribing officials. Take the example of Singapore. It was once a poor country until Lee Kuan Yew became the prime minister and changed the landscape altogether. Now it is one of the top tourist destinations in the world. In conclusion, as we see in the examples given, economic aid helps drive the development of the poorer nations in a better way than the other types of support.