Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development ?

Learning languages is of paramount importance to the sustainable development of the international community. In the present age, a school of thought holds that human beings will speak the same language in the near future. From my perspective, I firmly believe that speaking the same language has many positive impacts on social development. To begin with, nowadays, the majority of people start to learn some dominant languages. For instance, given that English is a dominant language in the 21st century, more and more people spend an enormous amount of money on mastering it. Moreover, some parents do not even teach children their mother tongue and speak English with them from an early age. Therefore, in the future, English would be spoken every corner of the world and this is a good signal for the development of the world. There are many merits when everyone uses the same language. First of all, it is obvious that students do not have to take a long time learning a language in order to study abroad. Instead, they can fully concentrate on learning other things such as Math, Science or Geography. Secondly, people would be able to make full use of prestigious references coming from numerous countries and eventually become experts in a variety of areas. Last but not least, the language barrier is no longer a big problem simply because people can communicate easily especially in business. In a nutshell, speaking the same language is definitely beneficial for everyone and people would stand a higher chance of climbing up the career ladder.