Nowadays parents are sending their children to trips abroad for educational purpose. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

In recent years, it is pertinent that more families often encourage their children to take part in international trips for learning and training purposes. This issue has both pros and cons and I assume that the merits of this trend outweigh potential drawbacks. I shall put forth some ideas to exemplify my points with lucid examples in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, learning abroad is an outstanding opportunity for youngsters to enhance their English proficiency as they can study and inhabit an international environment with other foreigners. Hence, experiencing such novel occasions may aid students to boost their confidence as well as sharpening their language capabilities. Nevertheless, attending short courses in another nation may encourage young participants to acknowledge cultural diversity and treasure their local traditions. Last but not least, pupils may have to live independently on these trips and learn how to take care of themselves and might learn to cope with obstacles when living in a group. Consequently, these provisional events will become valuable highlights in their resumes and beneficial to their prospective careers. On the other hand, the average expenses for these programs are often overwhelmed and not many households can afford. For instance, family members may need to pay thousands of dollars for a one-week summer camp in the USA. Moreover, some teenagers may not adequately prepare to go abroad and may face several challenges such as culture shock, homesick or unable to communicate effectively with the indigenous due to limited English capability. Others may find it challenging to live in a communal area or share facilities with other attendants. In conclusion, while I affirm that youngsters may entitle to various boons from educational trips abroad, there are also several drawbacks that should be viewed carefully by both parents and educators.