Some people believe that money is the major source of happiness. Do you agree or disagree.

Money is indeed a crucial source of pleasure. But this being said it comes in with major pitfalls as well. Hence, I disagree with the fact that money plays a major role in giving joy in life. This essay will highlight the reasons behind my disagreement. To commence with, firstly, on the verge of earning more money people tend to work for longer hours in the office. As a result, he ends up spending less time with his family and friends. Even though money needs are satisfied, the relationship needs fail to get satisfied. For instance, IT employees these days prefer to stay near their offices as they live in a village. Though, they earn a good income they fail to spend precious time with their family. Hence, it is not just the money that makes a person happy, it is also the time with people and loved ones around him. This cannot be fulfilled by money. On the other hand, due to immense stress and pressure, the employees tend to get mental sickness. For example, the employees working in major MNCs are constantly put under deadlines. This in turn makes the employees depressed. Although, there will be a performance bonus for the hard work the mental health is at a loss. Eventually, the employee loses happiness. To conclude, various other factors like spending time with families and having good mental health play a crucial role in the happiness of a person. Hence, money is not the only factor that keeps a person happy.