IELTS Essay, topic: Computers replacing teachers As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

In 21 digital century, technology affects people’s lives. If the main job of teachers is teaching knowledge and solving problems, computers definitely can do better than teachers. Computers can organize large amounts of data, analyze exam questions and check homework in seconds. Those are teachers ' daily jobs, but computers can easily replace the human brain. However, these changes have brought some concern regarding the decrease of teachers in the future. Some people believe teachers will fade out, because computers have been helping some pupils to design their personal study plans and progress their studies quicker than in an original classroom. In addition, computers don’t have personal emotions which treat every student equally, pupils won’t feel any partiality. However, teachers are essential for students because human contact influences them in positive ways. First, teachers can make pupils feel respect and deserve attention in the learning process, because computers are just machines which won’t take care of student emotions and understand their study habits. Besides, teachers not only teach skills and knowledge, but also help students learn the importance of study in a group, which helps them improve their social skills. Moreover, students have different intellectual capabilities, teachers should use different teaching methods for different students to avoid some students not being able to keep up. For example, they can help students solve questions by repeating explanations or giving extra exercise. Those can avoid students making the same mistakes in subjects. To summarize, there may be number of benefits of using technology in the classroom but computer technology is simply aiding to the teaching learning process, it cannot completely take over the role of human teachers.