It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (eg: dinosaur, dodo,...). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

TCurrently, some people believe that the extinction of living species is a natural process and that humans do not need to put effort in preventing this. From my personal perspective, I am well convinced that though some animals ’ disappearances in the early decades are unavoidable, those in present time mostly stem from humans’ actions. Additionally, I assume that there are several instant interventions that people can do to stop this. It is irrefutable that not only because of the natural phenomena but the die out of animals also attribute to a wave of underlying roots, including individuals’ irresponsibility. Obviously, thousands of decades ago, all of the living species like dinosaurs were killed off by an inevitably massive volcano eruption that spread all over the world. However, in the current years, when that type of disaster no longer has the chance to reoccur, people act as a disturbance to the loss of biodiversity. Overhunting or deforestation, which have led a wide range of animals namely pandas or crocodiles to be at stake, can be cited as viable instances. Therefore, it is individual’s account to protect those species. In order to address the aforementioned issue, there are existing solutions that can be done by people. It is a common norm to state that raising people ’s awareness along with encouraging them to preserve the ecosystem may play a paramount significant role. In fact, there are organizations which are operated with a view to dealing with this severe matter such as WSPA - World Society for the Protection of Animals. As a result, the living animals may be well preserved. What’s more, it is also essential for the authorities to massively adopt strict legislations as well as fees for those who illegally log into the forest-based land and kill the animals for lucrative profits. Hence, people may constantly hold the alarming death of the species. To sum up, I am of the opinion that people should make an attempt to prevent the disappearance of animals living in current times.