Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued by various persons that we, humans, could not comprehend the important values of our previous life. In contrast, some would assume that our earlier journeys are lessons we need to embrace to apprehend human nature thoroughly. This essay will examine arguments from two distinct sides and explain that history will always be a vital part of a learning process, distributing us with critical reflections to create a better and well-sustained society for now and in the future. Firstly, numerous individuals claim that history is nothing but only a tale of old unimportant stories. Furthermore, plenty of human beings were born with no interest in evaluating earlier experiences. In addition, these people primarily are more invested in science rather than social subjects. It could be right when the situation is about the victorian age of the United Kingdom, where the tales mainly illustrate the boring ancient British kingdom. This shows why countless people depict the normalisation of past events as part of our education. On the other hand, half of the society values history as it educates us to respect each other. Additionally, racism was an enormous integration of the prior human era, where people would disrespect someone based on their race, colour, traditions, etc. Even though apartheid and other separations have vanished, marginalised groups are still experiencing racist attitudes from different personas. For instance, hate crimes against Asian-Americans rapidly increased about 60% in this pandemic compared to 2019, primarily coming from whites throwing up their tantrums without any background. In my view, we could not entirely erase history as we would lose a tool for reflecting. Even if our past was a mess, we could transform ourselves to become loving and caring by evaluating it. For example, my mom, aggressively Anti-China beforehand, recently learned that most of her goods were being produced from China. Subsequently, she is now a massive China supporter. To conclude, while some might find that history is not a topic to be grasped because of boredom, many suppose the idea of it as an incorporated component of studying to understand population behaviours.