Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believed that having more police on the streets is the best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the crime amounts are rising globally and it is one of the concerned issues too. Due to this, to have control over the crimes a set of folks believe that dispersing the force on the roads will be effective. However, in my opinion, even though this approach may control the violation also, it is necessary to address the root cause of crimes to seek the right solution to this issue. This essay will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, strengthening the law enforcement force on the street will have a positive decline in misconduct and this is an undeniable fact. For example, in Arab countries, the crime rates are comparatively low because of strict laws and punishments. Moreover, people can see the force patrolling in every nook and corner of the place. Due to this, the criminals are afraid to commit mistakes. On the other hand, poverty and unemployment are the root causes of crimes. Therefore, to alleviate these issues the government should take action like giving awareness to the public through mass media. In addition, the nation should also support the population to hire some jobs to fulfil their needs by providing loans to have startups. For example, Switzerland is a small country but still, violation rates are very less there because of offering free education as well as increasing the job opportunities to the public. Finally, although increasing the number of police on the streets will help to reduce the crime percentages also until the government take action for alleviating the reasons for committing mistakes, the misconduct will happen. So, I partially agree with the argument.